More and more parents in Nevada are choosing to homeschool their children. We offer an outstanding resource for those new to homeschooling and those who are experienced homeschoolers. Inside you'll find information on state laws, support groups, teaching tips, special needs homeschooling, and much, much more.
NAC 392.065 Duration of exemption.
So Cal Homeschool Teen Connection
Nevada Home Schooling
Changes to the Law
Nevada Education Quickstats
Frequently Asked Questions Concerning Home Education in Nevada
Homeschooling in Nevada: The Budgetary Impact
NRS 392.040 Attendance required for child between 7 and 17 years of age; minimum age required for kindergarten and first grade; waiver from attendance available for child 6 years of age.
NRS 392.070 Child receiving equivalent, approved instruction is exempt from compulsory attendance; provision by school district of class, special education program or certain extracurricular activity to homeschooled child.
Northern Nevada Home Schools
Nevada Home School Laws from HSLDA
Charlotte Mason in Las Vegas - CMinLV
Great Basin National Park
NRS 385.110 State Board to prescribe and cause enforcement of courses of study for public schools; exceptions.
Nevada Department of Education
Not Back to School Camp - Oregon
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. We get commissions for purchases made through links on this site.
Children at Play : Using Waldorf Principles to Foster Childhood Development
Homeschooling and Libraries: New Solutions and Opportunities
Pass Your California DMV Test Guaranteed! 50 Real Test Questions! California DMV Handbook
Conquering Chronic Disorganization
Serving Homeschooled Teens and Their Parents (Libraries Unlimited Professional Guides for Young Adult Librarians Series)
Quote of the Day
Children have to be educated, but they have also to be left to educate themselves.Abbe Dimnet